Loading Events

Virtual Information Session: Mobilizing CTE Tutors

Date: October 16

Time: 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm Pacific
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm Phoenix
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm Eastern

This virtual information session is intended for education professionals and early childhood educators who are interested in learning more about integrating tutoring experiences into their field experiences.

During this session, educators will learn the benefits of starting CTE students with tutoring, receive resources to get started, have the opportunity to ask questions, learn about additional opportunities for mobilizing CTE students as tutors.

This virtual session offers a one-time $50 stipend to Arizona educators.

Frequently asked questions

Who should attend?

This virtual information session is intended for education professionals and early childhood educators who are interested in learning more about integrating tutoring experiences into their field experiences.

What is the time commitment?

Session will occur on the following dates: Oct. 16, 2023 and will last from 4—5:00 p.m. MST / 7—8:00 p.m. EST.

What is the format?

This session will be offered virtually.

What is the cost?

There is no cost to attend this event. Educators residing in Arizona will receive a stipend of $50 per session 

Who should I contact to learn more?

Please reach out to Mishara Cruz at mishara.cruz@asu.edu.